HAMAN’S GALLOWS

Like every other person,
My mother conceived me with reasonable reasons;
But life was never fair,
Her breath ceased, her voice, never anymore to be heard;

With him I stayed,
Protected and never for once strayed;
My beauty, strong enough to sweep any man off his feet,
Captivating enough to pull a king up from his seat;

But, he was a nobody,
At the king’s gate, passing through a parody,
Of parlous hospitality;
Gradually, he was swallowed,
By a paroxysm of parochial parochialism;

Growing up with him, I also was a nobody,
Yet, looking up to Yahweh, my works were never covered in shoddy;

The luciferous righthand man of the king,
Daily looks toward him with a sting;
Wishing daily, in his gallows,
His life be swallowed;

Fate twisted,
From a maiden to a queen, I was listed;
The hands of Yahweh, high was lifted,
And on me, the king’s eyes were litted;
image

By dawn, at his right hand I was seated,
Reality dawned, and hearts were heated;
From a maiden, a queen I am,
From the king’s gate, by the king’s chair he stands;
image

image

The one, whom the gallows prepared,
Himself, on the gallows ensnared;
The one, whom now by the king stands, to me is an uncle, by name, is Mordecai;
The maiden, now queen, in whom the king, joy now finds, I be, by name, is Esther.
image

My king- Ahasuerus!
image

                          Esther 1-10, KJV

One thought on “HAMAN’S GALLOWS”

Leave a comment